Foundation & Scholarships » FNSNA Board of Trustees

    FNSNA Board of Trustees

    The governing body of the Foundation is elected by its membership and the NSNA Board of Directors. The Foundation shares offices with NSNA, but is a separate corporation.

    Jenna Sanders, MSN, RN
    Adjunct Faculty, University of Saint Francis
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Kenya Haney, MSN, RN
    Manager, Cardiology Service Line
    BJC Healthcare
    St Louis, MO

    Patrick Hickey, DrPH, RN, CNOR
    Faculty Principal
    University of South Carolina
    Columbia, SC

    Lola M. Fehr, MS, RN, CAE, PRP, FAAN
    Greeley, Co

    TRUSTEES (2014-2017)
    Carol Toussie Weingarten, PhD, RN, ANEF
    Associate Professor
    Villanova University
    Villanova, PA

    Robert Hess, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Executive Vice President
    Gannett Healthcare Group

    Tina Filaromo
    , RN
    Vice President, Chief Human Resource Officer,
    System Officer HR/ Operations Director
    Human Resources, CHE Trinity Health
    Livonia, MI

    TRUSTEES (2013-16)
    Sharon Brigner, MS, RN
    Deputy VP, State Government Affairs Pharmaceutical Research and
    Manufacturers of America   
    Great Falls, VA

    David Mehok, MBA
    Executive Director of Investor Relations, Dell Inc
    Austin, TX

    EX-OFFICIO (2014-2015)
    Kelly Hunt, President
    National Student Nurses’ Association  
    University of North Florida
    Jacksonville, FL


    Below are interviews with FNSNA President Dr. Kenneth W. Dion speaking on the Forever Nursing Capital Campaign, minorities in nursing and involvement with NSNA.

    Forever Nursing Capital Campaign Goal

    Minorities in Nursing

    Personal Involvement with NSNA