Elected Officials » Slate Of Candidates

Slate of Candidates

2014 NSNA Slate of Candidates Announced

The NSNA Nominating and Elections Committee (NEC) is pleased to announce the 2014 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors and Nominating and Elections Committee.  Delegates will vote for the candidates at the 62nd t Annual NSNA Convention, April 9-13, 2014 in Nashville, Tennessee at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center.

Candidates may also be nominated from the floor of the House of Delegates.  If you would like information about running from the floor, send an e-mail with your name, NSNA membership number, complete mailing address, phone number, e-mail address and position you are planning to run for to  An application and packet of information will be mailed to you. 

The Nominating and Elections Committee urges those who are planning to run from the floor to have their completed application to NSNA no later than March 21, 2014.  By sending in the application to NSNA by this date, you will receive a Candidate’s Packet so that you will have it before convention.   In the mean time, be sure to check out the Campaign Regulations.   To learn more about Running for National Office, click here.

The Nominating and Elections Committee is available to answer your questions.  Click here to e-mail a member of the committee in your region.



National Student Nurses’ Association
2014 Slate of Candidates

Updated 2/10/14




Kelly Hunt – University of North Florida, Jacksonville, Florida

Katerina Raiser – Drexel University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Vice President:

Elizabeth Long – Villanova University, Villanova, Pennsylvania

Melissa Thompson – Georgia Baptist College of Nursing of Mercer University, Atlanta, Georgia



Rebeka Rivera - Georgia Baptist College of Nursing of Mercer University, Atlanta, Georgia

Kristina Woods – Tyler Junior College, Tyler, Texas


Imprint Editor:

Kimberly Korn – Adelphi University, Garden City, New York

Breakthrough to Nursing Director:

Alisha Hightower – Georgia State University, Atlanta, Georgia WITHDREW

Martin W. Rivera-Salas – University of Michigan-Flint, Flint, Michigan


Director (North):

Thomas Lewandowski - Viterbo University, La Crosse, Wisconsin


Director (South):

Jordan Wilson – Covenant School of Nursing, Lubbock, Texas


Director (East):

Caroline Miller – Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Director (West):

Janna Mae Boren – Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, Oregon WITHDREW

Jenna Bowles – Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah

Zack Huddleston – California State University, Fresno, California


Nominating and Elections Committee (North):

Angela Mamat – Ivy Tech Community College, Evansville, Indiana


Nominating and Elections Committee (East):

James Connolly – Farmingdale State College, Farmingdale, New York

Monika Spangenberg– Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Nominating and Elections Committee (South): (Vacant)

Nominating and Elections Committee (West):  (Vacant)